India signs a trade accord with 4 European nations for $100 billion investment over 15 years

March 16, 2024

India signed a trade agreement with Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland on Sunday that includes a commitment of $100 billion in investments and creating 1 million direct jobs in India in the next 15 years. India committed to reducing import tariffs on industrial products from the four European countries that comprise the European Free Trade Association, or EFTA.


Related Articles

Stay Up to Date With The Latest News & Updates

Want to be a guest on the show?

Join Our Newsletter

Follow Us

Follow us for everything That is Good to Know